Screenwriting I


 Want to translate your idea into a feature film? This course covers the fundamentals of writing a feature-length screenplay and is designed for beginning students and writers. Through screenings, outside readings, discussion, and critiques, students will engage with such issues as character development, dialogue, structure, narrative progression, and what to do with a finished screenplay. Students should use this course as a springboard towards generating the first draft of a feature-length screenplay.

8 weeks: July 10 - August 28 // Wednesdays, 6:30-9:30pm

Tuition: $395/380 Members
Limit: 10 students

Instructor: Paul Peditto

Register online! Click here 

 

Join Our List

Email:

Upcoming Classes

April 23 - May 21 | Wednesdays, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

May 1 – May 29 | Thursdays, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
 
 

May 17 | Saturday, 10am – 4pm

May 20 - June 17 | Tuesdays, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

 May 28 - June 25 | Wednesday, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Follow Us

 

Upcoming Shows

Fri, 04/18/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 7:30pm
-
Wed, 04/23/2014 - 6:30pm
-
Fri, 04/25/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Sat, 04/26/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Wed, 04/30/2014 - 6:30pm
-
Sat, 05/03/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Wed, 05/07/2014 - 6:30pm
-
Sat, 05/10/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Wed, 05/14/2014 - 6:30pm
-

Support Us