Filmmaker Meetup


Next Event!
Tuesday, March 25 | 7PM - 9PM

Free Admission for Chicago Filmmakers Members! click here to learn about membership
$5 for general public

Location: Chicago Filmmakers, 5243 N. Clark St.

Special Guest: The Underground Multiplex!

The Underground Multiplex (TUGM) is a community arts organization that advocates for the local creative community through transmedia production. As a promoter for the survival of local independent movie theatres and video stores they've helped produce and program the midnight movie series “Night School” at the legendary Facets Cinematheque with their unique and bombastic combination of educational lectures, vaudeville performances, and exploitation cinema which led to Facets Night School being awarded “Best Late-Night Programming 2013” by Chicago Reader.

The Underground Multiplex Website!

 

This bimonthly networking event provides a chance for filmmakers to meet and collaborate on projects. Are you a screenwriter looking for a producer? A director looking for a DP? A freelancer looking for some friends? This event is open to all talents and disciplines who are interested in making independent media: editors, actors, art directors, composers, make-up artists... Bring your resume and business cards, and we'll handle the rest.   

As always, it's totally free for Chicago Filmmaker members,$5 for non-members. To inquire about membership, go to:http://chicagofilmmakers.org/cf/membership or call 775-293-1447. We're bringing the drinks back and we'll be full of cool people talking film... don't miss it!


Join our Meetup.com group
here

Join Our List

Email:

Follow Us

 

Upcoming Shows

Fri, 09/26/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 6:30pm
-
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 7:00pm
-
Sat, 10/11/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Wed, 10/15/2014 - 6:30pm
-
Sat, 10/18/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Wed, 10/29/2014 - 6:30pm
-
Sat, 11/01/2014 - 8:00pm
-

Support Us